Friday Fictioneers: Childish Games

by Eena

image

Photo copyright – Randy Matzie

“We were right here, on this spot. You came at me in all your chubby tomboy glory and thwack!

“I smacked my foot into your face, sweetie.”

“Your pudgy foot, dear.”

“What else could I do? Your forehead made an easy target. The shoe print I left suited it perfectly.”

“And all because I let Daniela join our silly club?”

“Idiot. All because you misspelled ‘No trespassing’ outside our clubhouse. Me, jealous?Β Ha!

“Calm down, dear. Now see, Daniela would never share her goodies with me. But you, your plump frame is plenty generous and I–ouch!

*****

About this challenge:

Every week, writers around the worldΒ each submit a 100-word story in response to a photo assigned by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. She Β graciously leads the silly bunch of Friday Fictioneers. You can find their stories here!

