Friday Fictioneers: Royal Treatment

by Eena

Oh dear, between one trip and another and juggling my packs all over the place, I’m afraid I haven’t had time to myself to write. Good readers and writers of the magnificent Friday Fictioneers, please accept my delayed offering below.

Photo – Claire Fuller

“His highness be a royal pain me arse! It be a terrible pity we ‘ave naught on account o’ this commission. That pipe o’ ‘is damn near burned me shop to the ground. Never mind the “No smoking” signage, the prince must ‘ave what the prince wants, an’ right now that be this fine throne. But prince or no, we’ll show ‘im what fire feels like, oh we will. Hurry with the poisoned needle, lad. His royal arse deserves the royal treatment.”

*****

Every week, writers around the world each submit a 100-word story in response to a photo assigned by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. Read the Friday Fictioneers’ stories here!

